Transcribed by Kelly Krause, from files of the Allegany County Historian.
Allegany County Democrat, March 9, 1877.



Andover re-elects Dr. J. J. Harman, Rep. without opposition, his majority being 335.  The entire Republican ticket is elected and with the following majorities; -

Supervisor, John J. Harman, 335; town clerk, Lyman D. Cobb, 92; justice of the peace, George A Green, 220; highway commissioner, Alonzo Porter, 83; assessor, Wm. G. Tucker, 92; collector Delancy K. Porter, 76; auditors, Hiram P. Benton, 92, Jason Hunt, 97; inspectors of elections, Thomas N. Boyd 99, Delos D. Remington, 101; overseer of the poor, Erastus Baker, 101; constables, Delancy K. Porter, 88, Chauncy Baham, 106, Lyman Baham, 90, Frank W. Porter, 118, Alpheus A. Hincher, 95; gam. constable, Sylvester A. Cook.

The No-License ticket prevailed by 196 majority, which insures no-license in Andover a term of years.